Pool selected for Asian Schools’ Championship

U18 Asian Schools Squad 2017

The Sri Lanka Schools’ Football Association (SLSFA) has selected an initial 22 player pool for the upcoming 45th Asian Schools’ U18 Football Championship in Shiraz, Iran.

Sri Lanka preliminary squad for AFC U19 qualifiers

The Football Federation of Sri Lanka (FFSL) has picked a 32-player pool for the upcoming AFC U19…

The selections were held during the latter half of July. The tournament will be held from 8th-16th September.

The squad comprises of 3 goalkeepers, 4 defenders, 9 midfielders and 6 forwards. There are three players representing St. Peter’s College, Colombo, two each representing Jaffna Central College, St. Joseph Vaz College, Wennappuwa and Zahira College, Gampola. Zahira College, Maradana and Hameed Al Husseinie College has one player each in the squad.

The team will be coached by Mohamed Azard and the assistant coach will be D.S.Samarathunga.

Nuwan GimhanaNalanda College, ColomboGoalkeeper
Anuppriya GamageDharmaraja College, KandyGoalkeeper
Mohamed AsrajKinniya Central CollegeGoalkeeper
Mohamed MuzniAl Hilal College, NegomboDefender
S.SajenthanJaffna Central CollegeDefender
Pathum VimukthiKingswood College, KandyDefender
Mohamed NiflanZahira College, GampolaDefender
Aman FaizerHameed Al Husseinie CollegeMidfielder
Aakib FaizalZahira College, MaradanaMidfielder
Dananjaya SupumithSt.Peter’s College, ColomboMidfielder
R.RemsonJaffna Central CollegeMidfielder
Ishara SandaruwanSt.Joseph Vaz College, WennapuwaMidfielder
Kavin SucharithSt.Joseph Vaz College, WennapuwaMidfielder
Mohamed MazahiraBaduriya Central College, MawanellaMidfielder
Mohamed MujahidZahira College, GampolaMidfielder
Yasmila ShehanSt.Peter’s College, ColomboMidfielder
Shabeer RazooniyaSt.Peter’s College, ColomboForward
Nethma MalshanSt.Joseph’s College, AnuradhapuraForward
Rifkhan MohamedAl Aqsha College, KinniyaForward
Mohamed JakeerZahira College, PuttalamForward
Tharuka ChamathkaraBadulla Central CollegeForward
Fasloon FahimSt.Aloysius’ College, GalleForward