New five-member Sri Lanka Cricket selection committee appointed

National Cricket Selection Committee

National Cricket Selection Committee

The Sports Minister Harin Fernando has appointed a 5-member National Cricket Selection Committee.

Former Sri Lankan Skipper Upul Tharanga will head the committee as reported by ThePapare last week. Former Sri Lankan Cricketers Tharanga Paranavithana, Dilruwan Perera, Ajantha Mendis and Indika de Saram will be the other members of the committee.

>>UAE pull off upset win over Sri Lanka in U19 Asia Cup

The National Sports Selection Committee, led by General Shavendra Silva, approved the seven names out of ten which were sent by Sri Lanka Cricket.

>>SSC and Police declared joint Champions

Subsequently, the minister has appointed these 5 members for the Selection Committee from the approved list.

Sri Lanka National Cricket Selection Committee

  • Upul Tharanga (Chairman)
  • Tharanga Paranavithana
  • Dilruwan Perera
  • Ajantha Mendis
  • Indika De Saram