S. Thomas’ College retain the T. Noel Fernando Memorial Trophy

52nd Royal-Thomian Regatta

52nd Royal Thomian Regatta

S. Thomas’ College became victorious in the 52nd Annual Rowing Regatta against Royal College, which took place at the Colombo Rowing Club, Beira Lake on Saturday, the 21st of October.

The Thomians, led by Chevon Perera, secured a 30-22 victory over the Royalists to retain the T. Noel Fernando Memorial Trophy in the 52nd annual Regatta, which was sponsored by Fondre. 

With this win, the head-to-head tally between S. Thomas’ College and Royal College came to 25 to 22 with five drawn battles, while Ayuka Amarasekera of S. Thomas’ was adjudged the most outstanding oarsman of the meet. 


A Scull – Senior Scull Trophy: Sarith Abeysirigunawardena (Royal) 

B Scull – Ajith Goonawardena Trophy: Cayden Perera (S. Thomas) 

A Pair – Freddie Raux Trophy: Ayuka Amarasekara and Sahin Dayabaran (S. Thomas’) 

B Pair – Chula Samarasinghe Trophy: Jayaden Jayasekara and Thevinu Waligepolage (Royal) 

A Double Scull – Inaugural Trophy: Sarith Abeysirigunawardena and Newan Perera (Royal) 

B Double Scull – Revival Trophy: Niven Dorabawilla and Sanuth Wicramarathne (Royal) 

U-16 Four – Captain Janaka de Fonseka Memorial Trophy: Nithika Senaratne, Cayden Perera, Denver Deheragoda, Vinuk Senarathne and Jordan Jansz (S. Thomas’) 

C Four – Col. Percy Fernando Trophy: Dinuk Rajapakshe, Omeru Hettiarachchi, Yashoda Samarawickrama, Yenula Algoda and Rahil Abhayaratne 

Old Boys’ Race: Royal B Four – Eraj Wijesinghe Trophy: Rishen Perera, Rakhil George, Sahin Daybaran, Chevon Perera and Shevan Udugama (S. Thomas’) 

A Four – Boat Race Trophy: Aedan Jansz, Mahith Nanayakkara, Shevin Udugama, Ayuka Amarasekara, Navika Molamure (S. Thomas’) 

Most Outstanding Oarsman of the Regatta: Ayuka Amarasekara (S. Thomas’)