Under 20 Schools 7’s return

Schools rugby

The eagerly awaited under 20 School’s rugby 7’s tournament returns and is scheduled to take place on the 1st and 2nd of July at Race Course International stadium.

The tournament will see 32 teams participate, divided into 8 groups of 4. The Secretary of the Sri Lanka Schools Rugby Football Association, Denzil Darling confirmed that the tournament will proceed under the latest law amendments of the IRB which came into effect from June 1st.

Last year’s winners, S. Thomas’ College will be paired alongside fellow Mount Lavinia outfit, Science College in group A while St. Joseph’s College will line up alongside Kingswood College in Group G.

Royal College has been drawn in group B beside St. Anthony’s College as Wesley College will be lining up alongside Vidyartha in group C.

Rest of the groups are as shown below:

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
S. ThomasRoyal College ColomboWesleySt. Peter’s
ScienceSt. Anthony’sVidyarthaLumbini MV
St. Sylvester’sThurstanSt. Aloysius GalleNalanda
CWW KannangaraSri Sumangala KandyPiliyandala CentralRoyal Panadura
Group EGroup FGroup GGroup H
ZahiraTrinitySt. Joseph’sIsipathana
Prince of WalesDSSKingswoodDharmaraja
St. Benedict’sAnandaRichmondMaliyadeva
Moratu MVCareyMahanamaLalith Athulathmudali