Sri Lanka Women’s Hockey Team


The Sri Lanka women’s hockey team will leave to Singapore next week to participate in the 3rd Women’s AHF Cup to be played in Singapore from December 6-16.

The team has been hard at training under the watchful eyes of head coach M. A. M. Ashraff and assistant coach G. G. Dharmarathne. Seven teams will be taking part in the competition which will include, hosts Singapore, Hong Kong, and Chinese Taipei, Uzbekistan, Thailand, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

The first ever AHF women’s tournament was held in 2003 and the Lankan lasses managed to win the Silver medal at the inaugural tournament.

The Sri Lankan team will take on hosts Singapore during their first clash which is scheduled to take place on the 6th of December.

Sri Lanka women’s hockey team

Dinesha Perera, Chathurika Wijesooriya, Jeewanthika Keerthirathne, Madushani Jayaneththi, Maneesha Disanayake, Pradeepa Nilmini, Madura Dharmarathne, Buddhika Gunarathne, Harshani Kumari, Shamen Jones, Ananthi Rajapaksha, Sandya Dayananda, Maneesha Welarathne, Harshani Wickramasinghe, Thusanthika Themiyadasa, Darshani Herath, Geethani Abeyrathne, Nirmani De Silva

M.A.M.Ashraff (Coach), G.G.Dharmarathne (Asst. Coach), B.G.R.Fernando (Manager)

2012 6th Dec     20.00 Singapore Vs SL

2012 7th Dec     20.00 Hong Kong Vs Sl

2012 9th Dec    19.00 Chariness Taipei vs SL

2012 10th Dec   18.00 Thailand Vs SL

2012 12th Dec   16.00 Pakistan Vs SL

2012 15th Dec   15.00 Uzbekistan Vs SL

2012 16th Dec   Finals