The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the schedule of the Sri Lanka’s tour of United Arab Emirates and Pakistan 2017.

Sri Lanka name 25-man provisional squad for Pakistan Tests

Sri Lanka Cricket has announced a provisional squad for the forthcoming Test series to be played…

The series comprises of 2 Test Matches, 5 ODIs, and 3 T20I matches with last T-20I to be played at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore (subject to security clearance) on October 29, 2017.

The series commences on September 28 with a two match Test series with the second Test match of the series to be a Day Night Test match to be played at Dubai Cricket Stadium (DCS) from October 6th to 10th.

The five-match ODI series between the two teams will be played in three cities i.e. Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah starting from October 13, 2017 and all matches will be Day & Night games.

Furthermore, the first two T-20I matches will be played in Abu Dhabi followed by the third T-20I to take place in Lahore in continuation with the return of international cricket following World XI tour to Pakistan.

Read :  India’s purple patch, Sri Lanka’s dark ages

Sri Lanka team is set to fly to UAE on 24th September.

The Full Schedule

1st Test – 28th September to 2nd October – Abu Dhabi
2nd Test – 6th October to 10th October – Dubai (D/N)

1st ODI – 13th October – Dubai
2nd ODI – 16th October – Abu Dhabi
3rd ODI – 18th October – Abu Dhabi
4th ODI – 20th October – Sharjah
5th ODI – 23rd October – Sharjah

1st T20I – 26th October – Abu Dhabi
2nd T20I – 27th October – Abu Dhabi
3rd T20I – 29th October – Lahore (Subject to Security Clearance)