Sri Lanka Cricket coaching department will conduct an Under-17 Inter Provincial Tournament in the two-day format starting today. Five Provincial teams will compete in two-day matches and it is the first time that the SLC coaching department has introduced a two-day format to the Under-17 age category.

The Singer Schools Cricket awards Ceremony 2014 was held today at the BMICH main hall with many distinguished guests gracing the occasion.

Thurstan College staged a superb performance to beat the formidable St. Joseph’s College outfit by 73 runs in the semi-final rematch worked out at BRC grounds on Tuesday.

Trinity College was successfully able to take full control and establish themselves in a strong foundation with the hosts ending the days play at 98 runs for the loss of three wickets for their 1st innings in the 98th Kandyan Battle of the Blues cricketing encounter.

The 64th Battle gold wraps up a in a draw at the De Zoysa Stadium on the 8th of March 2014.

The 80th Battle of the Saints played for the Rev.Fr Maurice LeGoc trophy between St. Joseph’s College and St. Peter’s College ended in a tame draw at P.Sara Oval grounds amidst thousands of faithful supporters from both premier catholic schools in Sri Lanka.

Nalanda College is in the box seat after claiming three quick wickets to put visitor’s Maliyadeva College under tremendous pressure on day one of their U-19 inter-school cricket match played at Campbel Place today.

St. Sebastian College clinched first innings points over Isipathana in their U-19 inter-school cricket match which ended in a tame draw at De Zoysa Stadium today.

Ananda College produced a tremendous batting performance to take first innings honours over Trinity College Kandy in their inter school under 19 cricket tournament match which ended in a high scoring draw at Ananda Mawatha today.

St. Benedict’s kipper Yohan Soysa produced a brilliant bowling performance to bowl out Gurukula for 89 runs in the first innings before an unbeaten 62 from Shiran Ratnayake puts hosts in firm control of their U-19 inter-school cricket match which began at Kotahena today.