Rampant Dilshan Munaweera excels in CCC thumping win

SLC Major T20

Six matches of the Sri Lanka Cricket Major T20 was worked off around the island today (18).

Chilaw beats Colts in high-scoring thriller

Major T20 Tournament fixtures and results Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic…

Lankan CC vs Kandy Customs SC
Half centuries from Maduranga Zoysa, S. Kankanange and Chanaka Ruwansiri helped Lankan CC smash Kandy Customs by 95 runs.
Lankan CC made a daunting 203/3 on a placid batting surface, before Kandy Customs was reduced to 108/8.
Shifran Muthaliph captures three wickets for Lankan CC while Geeth Kumara chipped in with two wickets.
Lankan Cricket Club203/3 (20) Maduranga Zoysa 76*, S Kankanange 58, Chanaka Ruwansiri 55 

Kandy Customs Sports Club108/8 (20)Buddika Prasad 35, Shifran Muthaliph 3/28, Geeth Kumara 2/21

Navy SC vs Kurunegala Youth CC 

Kurunegala stunned Navy SC as they recorded a five wicket win with four balls to spare.
Randeera Ranasinghe’s half century guided Kurunegala in their run chase, after Navy made 158/7 batting first.
Navy Sports Club158/7 (20) Tharushan Iddamalgoda 39, Thushara Madushanka 34, Salitha Fernando 32, Dilan Chandima 32, Chandima Wijebandara 2/19, Dinushka Malan 2/26 

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club162/5 (19.2)Randeera Ranasinghe 50, Damith Perera 34*, Dhanushka Dharmasiri 23, Sameera Sadamal 23, Buddika Madushan 2/27

Supeshala Jayathilake stars for Ragama CC in last ball win

Six matches of the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) Major T20 were worked…

Moors SC vs Saracens SC

A special knock by pinch-hitter Ranitha Liyanarachchi guided Saracens to a six wicket win over Moors SC.
Ramesh Mendis’ half century took Moors SC to 162/6 with Mohamed Dilshad and Saliya Saman picking up two wickets apiece.
All-rounder Liyanarachchi hit some lusty blows on his way to 68, while he got good support from Ashen Bandara who remained not out on 42*.
Moors Sports Club162/6 (20) Ramesh Mendis 67, Pabasara Waduge 25, Chamara Silva 22, Mohomed Dilshad 2/23, Saliya Saman 2/38 

Saracens Sports Club163/4 (18.4) Ranitha Liyanarachchi 68, Ashen Bandara 42*, Saliya Saman 29*

Ragama CC vs Air Force SC
A patient 42 from Roshen Silva and a disciplined bowling effort helped Ragama CC overcome Air Force SC.
Ragama CC posted 152/8 batting first before Air Force SC was bowled out for just 104 runs.
Janith Liyanage, Nishan Peiris and Amila Aponso captured two wickets apiece for the winners.
Ragama Cricket Club152/8 (20) Roshen Silva 42, Supeshala Jayathilake 23, Shehan Sandaruwan 20, Sampath Perera 2/18, Umega Chaturanga 2/24, Nimesha Mendis 2/25 

Air Force Sports Club104 (19.1) Ravindu Sembukuttige 25, Udayawansha Parakrama 21, Janith Liyanage 2/07, Nishan Peiris 2/09, Amila Aponso 2/20

Police SC vs Kalutara Town Club
KTC was humbled to defeat once again, as this time they went down by 57 runs against Police SC.
Malinga Maligaspe’s 62* helped Police amass 162/5, before KTC were bowled out for 105 with Sanath Ranjan picking up three wickets.
Police Sports Club162/5 (20) Malinga Maligaspe 62*, Pawan Dias 45, Manjula Jayawardene 25, Matheesha Perera 3/30 

Kalutara Town Club105 (18) Eranga Rathnayake 31, Sanath Ranjan 3/25, Mahesh Priyadarshana 2/12, Ajantha Mendis 2/13

CCC vs Negombo CC

A swashbuckling 82 from discarded national cap Dilshan Munaweera helped CCC thrash Negombo CC by a daunting 118 runs.
Lahiru Madushanka also hit a half century as CCC posted 211/8 batting first with Sahan Adeesha picking up 3/51.
Negombo CC was never in the hunt as they were mesmerized by the right arm leg spin of Wanindu Hasaranga, who went on to capture 5/26.
Colombo Cricket Club211/8 (20) Dilshan Munaweera 82, Lahiru Madushanka 51, Minod Bhanuka 36, Sahan Adeesha 3/51, Roshen Fernando 2/32, Upul Indrasiri 2/35 

Negombo Cricket Club93 (15.3) Prasansana Jayamanne 39, Wanindu Hasaranga 5/26, Lahiru Gamage 2/05, Malinda Pushpakumara 2/22