63rd Mercantile Open Table Tennis Championship 2019 comes to an end

63rd Mercantile Open Table Tennis Championship 2019


The Mercantile Table Tennis Association of Sri Lanka organised its 63rd Open Table Tennis Championship on 20th & 21st of July 2019 at S. Thomas’ Sports Complex. 219 Table Tennis players from 39 companies participated for 9 individual and double table tennis events. 

Read Also: Sri Lanka finish 8th in Commonwealth TT Championships 2019

The awards ceremony of MTTA – League Table Tennis Tournament was graced by Dr. Dilina Herath Dean, School of Business, Esoft Metro Campus, Mr. Gihan De Silva Brand Manager, Esoft Metro Campus along with Mr. Sukitha Samarakkody – President of Mercantile Table Tennis Association of Sri Lanka, Ms. Umaya Windsor – Secretary of Mercantile Table Tennis Association of Sri Lanka. 

Read Also: No wins for Paddlers on Day 2

Below are the full results of the event

Open Men’s
Gold MedalChalitha RanjanaSeylan Bank
Silver MedalR.M.L. ChathurangaCDB Finance
Bronze MedalSamithaAbeyrathnaFonterra
SahanSachithaDialog Axiata
Open Women’s
Gold MedalOshadee GunasekaraScienter Technologies
Silver MedalVinoli SilvaSeylan Bank
Bronze MedalRuwaniGoonawardenaMAS
Men’s Doubles
Gold MedalSahanaka Ganegoda / Manura FernandoPickMe / ANC Education
Silver MedalR.M.L. Chathuranga / Chamath DimanthaCDB Finance
Bronze MedalSukitha Samarakkody / SamithAbeyrathnaFortude / Fonterra
Chalitha Ranjana / SasikaWijesooriyaSeylan Bank
Women’s Doubles
Gold MedalUpekaKotinkaduwa / RaizaAmanullaMAS
Silver MedalOshadee Gunasekara / Dilini PereraScienter Technologies / John Keels IT
Bronze MedalUpekkaAnuruddhi / HashiniWickramasingheCodegen
Mix Doubles
Gold MedalChathura Weerakoon / UpekaKotinkaduwaMAS
Silver MedalChamath Dimantha / Umaya WindsorCDB Finance / Zone 24×7
Bronze MedalSukitha Samarakkody / Oshadee GunasekaraFortude / Scienter Technologies
Sahanaka Ganegoda / Dinali AthukoralaPickMe / HSBC
Men’s 2nd Level
Gold MedalT.P.B. SenaviratnePeoples’ Leasing
Silver MedalSukitha SamarakkodyFortude
Bronze MedalChathura WeerakoonMAS
Sandaruwan RanasingheHSBC
Women’s 2nd Level
Gold MedalRuwaniGoonawardenaMAS
Silver MedalAradhana Liyanage99X Technologies
Bronze MedalUpekkaAnuruddhiCodegen
Masters Men’s
Gold MedalChalitha RanjanaSeylan Bank
Silver MedalManura FernandoANC Education
Bronze MedalChaminda RohanaUnilever
Veteran Men’s
Gold MedalGaminiMoraesAstron
Silver MedalN.M. ThilakanandaSinger
Bronze MedalJoy AbeysiriwardenaCommercial Bank
Priyantha KariyawasamCommercial Bank

>>Click here for more Table Tennis News<<